Friday, June 14, 2024

Secretary for DICT, Mr Steven Matainaho; SNS Tech CEO & CTO, Mr Samson Korawali; and Minister for ICT, Hon. Timothy Masiu yesterday June 13, at DICT.

Secretary  of  the Department of Information and Communications Technology (DICT), Mr. Steven Matainaho, has announced the appointment of Samson Korawali of SNS Tech as the Chief Developer for Papua New Guinea’s Citizens’ eGovernment Portal project.

This significant progress marks a major milestone in the country’s digital transformation journey, as revealed by Secretary Matainaho on Thursday, June 13, 2024.

“Samson will be working closely with the rest of our team, including Joshua Pomaloh, Acting Executive Manager – DevOps; Lizarhmarie Warike, Acting Manager – GovCloud; Georgina Kiele, Executive Manager – Cyber Security and Digital Standards; and Paul Ketoma, Procurement Manager,” Matainaho said.

Mr. Korawali brings over two decades of experience to the role, with a diverse background in technology, banking, mining, education, and government sectors across Papua New Guinea and Australia.

 Known for his focus on efficiency, customer satisfaction, and robust client and organizational support, his extensive skillset is expected to be a pivotal asset in the development and implementation of the eGovernment Portal.

“The eGovernment Portal will introduce up to 10 citizen-facing services and will feature a digital wallet. More on this coming soon!” Secretary Matainaho announced.

The Citizens’ eGovernment Portal is a cornerstone of the Government’s commitment to digital transformation, as outlined in the Digital Transformation Policy 2020.

It also fulfills a mandated requirement under the Digital Government Act 2022, in delivering a connected and efficient digital government experience for citizens.

“The portal aims to streamline access to government services, enhance transparency, and improve overall citizen engagement with the government,” added Secretary Matainaho.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *