Department of Information and Communications Technology

Our Team

Steven Matainaho


Steven Matainaho is a Papua New Guinea Government Official serving as the Secretary and CEO to the Department of Information and Communications Technology. He previously served as Deputy Secretary to the Department of Higher Education, Research, Science and Technology.
 Mr. Matainaho has Bachelors in Applied Physics and Instrumentation from PNG University of Technology and Masters in Integrated Marketing and Communications from University of Wuhan, China.

Russell Woruba

Deputy Secretary- digital

Chief Techology Officer (CTO) at Government of Papua New Guinea. Experienced Technology Manager with a demonstrated history of working in the management consulting industry.

 Skilled in Social Enterprise, Management, Risk Management, Business Development, and Corporate Services. Strong operations professional with a Master of Science (M.S.) focused in Internetworking from University of Technology, Sydney.

flierl Shongol

Deputy Secreatry - Policy

Deputy Secretary – Policy & Emerging Technology at Papua New Guinea Department of Information & Communication Technology. He was with the department for almost 15 years. He has Bachelors in Public Policy from the University of Papua new Guinea

maisen windu

director - corporate

Director Corporate Services at the Department of Information and Communications Technology. Graduated from PNG University of Technology in 1988 with Bachelors in Engineering in Electrical and Communications Engineering.

Contact Information

Dept of Information & Communication Technology
PO Box 784
Vision City, National Capital District, PNG
Phone: +675 3250171
Location: Islander Drive, Waigani Drive, NCD

© 2023 Department of Information & Communications Technology I All Rights Reserved.